Meet the Title IX Team

The Title IX Coordinator is the employee who oversees the university’s centralized review, investigation, and resolution of reports of sexual misconduct, sex-based discrimination, and/or sex-based harassment (including incidents of sexual assault, stalking, dating violence, and domestic violence). The Title IX Coordinator also coordinates JSU’s efforts to comply with the responsibilities contained in the Title IX regulations and other applicable statutes, including but not limited to the Violence Against Women Act and the Campus Sexual Violence Elimination (Campus SaVE) Act. Title IX Coordinator is the clearly designated option for reporting sexual harassment, discrimination and/or misconduct to initiate JSU response obligations. The up-to-date contact information for this individual/office will always be available online at www.jsu.edu/titleix. The current contact information is as follows:

Jennifer Argo

Jennifer Argo
Title IX Coordinator
Bibb Graves Hall, Suite 301-A
256.782.5769
jlargo@jsu.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinators: Coming soon

The Title IX Team is an interdepartmental team consisting of individuals at Jacksonville State University, who have completed the necessary training to assist in the Title IX process as investigators, hearing panel members, advisors, and appeal panel members. The following individuals are members of the JSU Title IX Team:

Cody Beck
402 Theron Montgomery Building
256.782.5491
cbeck@jsu.edu 

Ellis Collins
124 Crow Hall 
256.782.7706
edcollins@jsu.edu 

Sean Creech
326 Brewer Hall
256.782.5621
sccreech@jsu.edu

Ashley Dorsett
130 Daugette Hall
256.782.8390
adorsett@jsu.edu

Jody Long
315 Brewer Hall
256.782.5344
jnix@jsu.edu

Misty Ray
373 Pete Mathews Coliseum
256.782.5970
mcassell@jsu.edu

Joshua Robinson
403 TMB
256.782.8492
jrobinson6@jsu.edu

Rochelle Smith
103 Bibb Graves Hall
256.782.8122
rdsmith@jsu.edu

Training

Conducting and Adjudicating Title IX Hearings: An OCR Training Webinar