Political Science & Public Administration

Brewer Hall

Our department is included in the School of Human Services and Social Sciences. We have seven full-time professors and four adjunct faculty that teach a variety of political science and public administration courses. At this time, we have 111 undergraduate majors and 81 graduate students.

We offer a Bachelor of Arts (BA) degree in Political Science and a Master of Public Administration (MPA) degree. The BA has several focus areas: Pre-Law, Theory and Methodology, American Government, and Global Studies. Our department also offers 3 minor options: Political Science, International Studies, and Public Administration. The MPA currently has five concentrations: Business, Criminal Justice, Education, Emergency Management, and Political Science. We have attained national accreditation from NASPAA for our MPA program.

For more information on a career with a Political Science degree, please visit the American Political Science Association.