About the College

Executive Leadership Team

Tracey D. Matthews

Tracey D. Matthews, DPE
Dean of the College of Health Professions and Wellness
(256) 782-5428
tdmatthews@jsu.edu 

Dr. Matthews' Bio

Message from the Dean

Betsy Gulledge

Betsy Gulledge, PhD, RN, CNE, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Administrator/Associate Dean of Nursing
Assistant Professor
(256) 782-8129
gulledge@jsu.edu

Dr. Gulledge's Bio

Kim Helms

Kim Helms, DHEd, MSN, RN, CNE, COI, CFD
Director of Online and Graduate Nursing Programs
Associate Professor
(256) 782-8404
khelms@jsu.edu  

Dr. Helms' Bio

Gina Mabrey

Gina Mabrey, PhD
Department Head/Kinesiology
Program Director Bachelor of Science-Exercise Science and Wellness
Assistant Professor
(256) 782-8059
gmabrey@jsu.edu 

Dr. Mabrey's Bio

Ed Goodwin

Ed Goodwin, MSRT, LRT, RRT, CPFT, RRT-ACCS
Program Director, Respiratory Therapy
Assistant Professor
(256) 782-5431
pegoodwin@jsu.edu 

Windon Edge

Windon Edge, DNP, RN
College of Health Professions and Wellness
Coordinator of Collaborative Affairs
(256) 782-8520
wedge@jsu.edu

Dr. Edge's Bio

Missy Duckett

Missy Duckett, DNP, RN
Nursing Coordinator/Center for Best Practices in Teaching and Learning
Instructor
(256) 782-8404
mduckett@jsu.edu

Dr. Duckett's Bio

Andrea Rains

Andrea Rains, M.S., Ed.
Kinesiology Coordinator/Center for Best Practices in Teaching and Learning
Instructor

Ms. Rains' Bio

Amber Law

Amber Law
Director of Clinical Services, CHPW
256-782-8426
anlaw@jsu.edu 

Mrs. Law's Bio

Patricia Nelson
Patricia Nelson
Director of Academic Services, CHPW
256-782-8479
pnelson@jsu.edu 

Jimmeka Leverette

Jimmeka Leverette
Career Development Coordinator
256-782-5092
jleverette@jsu.edu 

Tammy Johnson

Tammy Johnson
Director of Online and Graduate Academic Services
256-782-8489
tjohnson@jsu.edu 

Mrs. Johnson's Bio

Staff

Linda Prickett

Linda Prickett
Administrative Associate to the Dean, CHPW

Ms. Prickett's Bio