Executive Leadership Team

Christie Shelton, PhD, RN, CNE, NEA-BCChristie Shelton
Dean of the School of Health Professions and Wellness
Professor

(256) 782-5428
cshelton@jsu.edu


Betsy Gulledge, PhD, RN, CNE, NEA-BCBetsy Gulledge
Associate Dean SHPW/Department Head of Nursing
Assistant Professor

(256) 782-5425
gulledge@jsu.edu

Kim Helms, DHEd, MSN, RN, CNE, COI, CFDhelms
Director of Online and Graduate Nursing Programs
Associate Professor

Brookstone E-201
(256) 782-8286
rpeinhardt@jsu.edu 
 

Gina Mabrey, PhDGina Mabrey
Department Head/Kinesiology
Program Director Bachelor of Science-Exercise Science and Wellness
Assistant Professor

         (256) 782-8059
         gmabrey@jsu.edu 

Ed Goodwin, MSRT, LRT, RRT, CPFT, RRT-ACCS
Program Director, Respiratory Therapy
Assistant Professor

         (256) 782-5431
         pegoodwin@jsu.edu 

Windon Edge, DNP, RNWindon Edge
School of Health Professions and Wellness
Coordinator of Collaborative Affairs

(256) 782-8520
wedge@jsu.edu 


Missy Duckett, DNP, RNMissy Duckett
Nursing Coordinator/Center for Best Practices in Teaching and Learning
Instructor

        (256) 782-8404
        mduckett@jsu.edu

Andrea Rains, M.S., Ed.
Kinesiology Coordinator/Center for Best Practices in Teaching and Learning
Instructor
 AR

       


Faculty and Staff Listings by Department

Department of Kinesiology


Department of Nursing


Departments of Respiratory Therapy