Academic Advisors by Major

ART

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

BA

Bryce Lafferty

Allison McElroy

John Oles

Mary Springer

111 Hammond Hall

109 Hammond Hall

107 CFA

108 Hammond Hall

blafferty@jsu.edu

amcelroy@jsu.edu

joles@jsu.edu

mspringer@jsu.edu

BFA - Ceramics

John Oles

107 CFA

joles@jsu.edu

BFA - Drawing

Bryce Lafferty

111 Hammond Hall

blafferty@jsu.edu

BFA - Graphic Design

Chad Anderson

Christian Dunn

Jamie Runnells

110 Hammond Hall

103 Hammond Hall

105 Hammond Hall

wcanderson@jsu.edu

cdunn@jsu.edu

jrunnells@jsu.edu

BFA - Painting

Allison McElroy

109 Hammond Hall

amcelroy@jsu.edu

BFA - Photography

Doug Clark

Sarah Miles

115 CFA

111 CFA

dclark@jsu.edu

smiles@jsu.edu

BFA - Printmaking

Seth Johnson

101 Hamond Hall

jsjohnson@jsu.edu
DRAMA

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

Transfer Students

Randy Blades

405 Stone Center

rblades@jsu.edu

Performance and

Production

Michael Boynton

Freddy Clements

Ellen Peck

Jennifer Luck

341 Stone Center

339 Stone Center

340 Stone Center

235 Stone Center

mboynton@jsu.edu

clements@jsu.edu

epeck@jsu.edu

jluck@jsu.edu

ENGLISH

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

Undergraduate

Teresa Reed

212 Stone Center

treed@jsu.edu

Graduate

Randy Davis

108 Stone Center

rdavis@jsu.edu

FOREIGN LANGUAGES

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

French

Ronald Koss

305 Stone Center

rkoss@jsu.edu

Spanish

Alexandra Martinez

Eduardo Pacheco

312 Stone Center

306 Stone Center

amartinez2@jsu.edu

apacheco@jsu.edu

HISTORY

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

Freshman & Sophomore

Antoinette Hudson

302 Stone Center

ahudson@jsu.edu

Junior & Senior

Paul Beezley

311 Stone Center

pbeezley@jsu.edu

Graduate

Russel Lemmons

308 Stone Center

rlemmons@jsu.edu

INTEGRATED STUDIES/LIBERAL STUDIES

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

Undergraduate

Michelle Green

Jennifer Wood

115 Stone Center

114 Stone Center

amgreen@jsu.edu

jewood@jsu.edu

Graduate

Barbara Cook

117 Stone Center

bacook@jsu.edu

MUSIC

Major

Advisor

Office

Email Address

High Brass: Trumpet

& French Horn

Chris Probst

102 Mason Hall

cprobst@jsu.edu

Low Brass: Tuba Trombone, and Euphonium

David Lambert

301 Mason Hall

dlambert@jsu.edu

Strings, & Guitar

Percussion

Tony McCutchen

Andrew Lynge

203 Mason Hall

tmccutchen@jsu.edu

alynge@jsu.edu

Piano

Wendy Freeland

103 Mason Hall

wfreeland@jsu.edu

Voice

Nathan Wight

221 Mason Hall

nwight@jsu.edu

Woodwinds

Mark Brandon

101 Mason Hall

mbrandon@jsu.edu

All Graduates

Renee Baptiste

303 Mason Hall

baptiste@jsu.edu

GRADUATION CERTIFICATION ADVISOR

 

Advisor

Office

Email Address

(Advisement by appointment only)

Barbara Cook

117 Stone Center

bacook@jsu.edu